LOSHAK | 2014 H-Production SCCA National Champion
single,single-post,postid-4059,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,smooth_scroll,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-3.6.12

2014 H-Production SCCA National Champion

Loshak Pulls ‘Hat Trick’ at SCCA Runoffs in H Production Class at SCCA Runoffs in Infinity-Tuned CRX!

Loshak captures Pole, Fastest Lap and Win, AEM-tuned vehicles sweep podium in H Production
Article by Lawson Mollica on

November 17th, 2014, Hawthorne, CA – Racer Lawrence Loshak performed a “triple” at the 2014 SCCA National Championship Runoffs in his Infinity-tuned Honda CRX at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. Loshak’s racecar, built with HYPERformance, WI, is powered by a D15 TBI engine that was set up and tuned in a joint effort by Driving Ambition in Rancho Cordova, CA, Power-Technik in Sacramento, CA, and Loshak and his team.

Loshak attributes part of his success to implementation of the Infinity-8 ECU. He stated that “The cold start and start-up in general is so much better. I can reach in the car, flip the ignition, press the starter and it fires up and idles perfectly every time. I can tell the O2 feedback is much faster. We found 10 horsepower in the mid-range and a few on peak right away. That was before we added Power-Technik’s header. We always thought that the throttle body was keeping the power down at 6,800 RPM. We now make power all the way to 8,000 RPM. Good thing we did, because it was a really close race with Isley’s Toyota!” Lawrence continued, “Even driving through the pits, the car now runs smooth. Before, it would pop and sputter at times, especially during tip-in. The tuning time was cut in half, maybe even more… I was pleasantly surprised. Using the in-software logging and corrected VE channel made it super easy, loving the Infinity.”

AEM-tuned cars swept the H Production class at the Runoffs this season, with Loshak taking the win, Jason Isley taking runner up in a Series 2 EMS equipped Toyota Yaris and Steven Hussey capturing 3rd in an Infinity-tuned Honda CRX. In car video of the race action is available here. AEM congratulates all three racers for their success!

Read full article HERE

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.